Milestones

Well, it finally happened. After months of burying her face in the carpet and screaming like she was being murdered slowly with a rusty spoon, O finally figured out how to wedge a leg and an arm under her and flip herself over!

I think. I’m pretty sure. I mean, I was sitting right there and cheering her on. But I’m really quite tired. And she hasn’t done it again. And I was the only one who saw it. But I’m putting a mark in the W column anyway.

On a less happy note, I think we’re going to have to have a serious conversation about O’s body image soon. She’s developed this new habit that I’m calling the After School Special, wherein she shoves her entire arm into her mouth and then chokes and gags and spits up.

One step (roll) forward, two steps back…

Got somethin' to say?

