Weigh In Tuesday/Wednesday

As I’m trying to get fit and get back to healthy weight post-pregnancy, and post-job where all I did was drive and work, I downloaded the MyFitnessPal app and have started doing Jillian Michaels’ 30 Day Shred. As of just now, here are the things that have happened as a result of these two things.

1. I had to do the “Search of Shame” on MyFitnessPal and look up the calories of a marshmallow so I could log it in my food diary. For breakfast. It took me a while, and I was embarrassed, but it didn’t stop me from eating the marshmallow.

2. I logged a Guinness this afternoon so I could plan the rest of my meals around those calories so I didn’t go over.

3. I spent at least 2 minutes of the cardio section of 30 Day Shred bouncing around the room instead of hopping in place because I was trying to find a section of our bedroom where I could jump and not hear things rattling upstairs AND downstairs. It did not work, and the baby was screaming, probably because she thought the ceiling was going to collapse upon her and it was the End of Days.

I can’t decide if I’m winning or losing. Either way, I had a damn marshmallow and I had a damn Guinness. So there’s that.

4 thoughts on “Weigh In Tuesday/Wednesday

    • I am thankful that the house doesn’t smell like burning fish. However, I would not mind it if firefighters came to the house.

  1. I have heard that marshmallows are made from horse’s hooves…that might help to curb the craving. And if it doesn’t, well, that just makes it more than a caloric problem.

Got somethin' to say?

